I Chose Him not because he is all I have dreamt of. I chose Him because He is more than that. โค๏ธ

Standard

To anyone who has ever asked me or will ever ask me why I chose himโ€ฆ 
I chose him because not because heโ€™s muscular, but because heโ€™s strong, strong willed, strong at heart, strong in his effort and love for me. 
I chose him because he makes me laugh, even when I donโ€™t think I can, even when I donโ€™t want to, even when I feel like I donโ€™t know how to, even when I have lost my motivation to.
I chose him because he always brings me back to Earth when I seem to have drifted elsewhere. I chose him because he is humble in his accomplishments.
I chose him because he loves to share his love for music, the cowboy way, animals, family, friends, and me. I chose him because heโ€™s not at all what I dreamt of. Heโ€™s so much more than that.
Heโ€™s not perfect, none of us are, but heโ€™s perfect for me because he reminds me every day how much I mean to him, how beautiful he thinks I am, how much he loves me.
I chose him because we can be out true selves around each other and that is exactly who we love. I chose him because most of the time we goofy with each other, life is entirely too short to be serious all the time, but we know when itโ€™s time to be serious.
I love him because in his arms is where I find peace, because his smile is absolutely unforgettable, his laughter is most beautiful thing Iโ€™ve heard, his eyes are filled with the most genuine kindness, his kisses literally erase all my anxiety and worry.
I chose him because I wouldnโ€™t want to experience life changing things without him or with anyone else. I chose him, because, I did.
Submitted By Kristy Davenport

Leave a Reply

